

Accredited 'A' Grade by NAAC

The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda Maharaja Fatesinhrao Gaekwad Road, Vadodara 390 002, Gujarat, India,

Phone: +91 0265 2795521 Fax 0265 2792277

No.R/03

Date: 02.04.2018

COMMITTEE FOR WOMEN'S GRIEVANCE REDRESSAL, PREVENTION OF SEXUAL HARRASSMENT AND COUNSELING CELL

In accordance with the Rule 1 of the POLICY GUIDELINES AGAINST SEXUAL HARASSMENT AT WORKPLACE (PREVENTION, PROHIBITION AND REDRESSAL) approved by the Syndicate of the Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda vide Sr.No.32 dated 26.07.2013 the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor is pleased to constitute the following Committee for a period of three years for Prevention of Sexual Harassment in the University w.e.f. 04.03.2018:

1	A December Off the	
1	A Presenting Officer/Director	Prof. Adhya Saxena,
		Dept. of History, Faculty of Arts
2	Two employees having legal	Dr. Archana Gadekar, Faculty of Law
	knowledge	2. Dr. Namrata Solanki, Faculty of Law
3	Members from amongst	1. Prof. Shagufa Kapadia, Faculty of
	employees preferably committed	Family & Community Science,
	to the cause of women	2. Prof. Lajwanti Chatani, Dept.of Political
	1	Science, Faculty of Arts
4	Members from amongst non-	1. Ms. Archana Joshi, Deepak Charitable
	governmental organizations	Trust, Vadodara
		2. Ms. Sandhya Shah, Shroff Foundation,
		Vadodara
5	Two Syndicate Members	1. Prof. M.N. Parmar, Syndicate Member
	,	2 Dr. Beejaysing Rathod, Syndicate
		Member
6	Two Senate Members	Prof. Bhavna Menta, Senate Member
	· ·	2. Dr. Sunita Sharma, Senate Member
7	Two Warden representative	1. Dr. Jaita Sharma, Dy. Chief Warden,
		Halls of Residence
		2. Ms. Gokalani Rajani, Warden, Sarojini
		Devi Hall
8	Two Girl student representatives	1. Ms. Rati Mehta, Vice President, MSU
		Union
		2. Ms. Priyanka Patel, General Secretary,
		MSU Union

Г		
!	Tow non-teaching staff male representatives	Registrar(Legal/B C Cell/RTI)
-	0 Two non-teaching fomals	Shri Sandeep Jaiswal, Faculty of Tech. & Engg.
	I wo non-teaching female representatives	 Ms. Jyoti Bhatt, Asst. Librarian, Smt. Hansa Mehta Library
1	1 One Woman courseless for	2. Ms. Sonia Gandhil, ADF Section
	1 One Woman counselor from among the University	Dr. Rashmin Sompura, Dept. of Psychology, Faculty of Education & Psychology
		Dr. Renu Sharma, Associate Professor, Dept. of Psychology Faculty of
12	Sayajirao University of Baroda	Education & Psychology Ex-Officio, Registrar
13	Proctor, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda	Prof. Haribhai Kataria, Faculty of Science
14	Chief Warden, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda	Prof. Vijay Parmar
15	Vigilance & Security Officer, The Maharaja Sayajirao University of Baroda	Shri P.P. Kanani
16	/ realth Centre	Dr. Sonal Mishra
17	Development Officer & Member Secretary	Ms. Neeta Dhar
	2	,

Registrar (OSD)

CC to: 1. PS to VC

- 2. All members
- 3. All Deans/Principals/Heads of Institution
- 4. Director, IQAC Cell
- 5. Section Heads, University Office
- 6. Dr. Apoorva Shah- With a request to upload on University Website